Australische Hauptlinie

Ship Post

In 1886, the Norddeutsche Lloyd Bremen steamship company initiated the Australische Hauptlinie, or Australian Main Line.

The Hauptlinie aushaupt_cxlroute was from Bremerhaven, Germany to Sydney, Australia via Antwerp, Southampton (from 15 Aug 1886), Algiers (from 26 Feb 1910), Genoa (from 24 Jul 1887), Naples (from 25 Apr 1893), Port Said, Suez, Aden, Colombo (from 1 Mar 1887), Fremantle (from mid-1898), Adelaide, and Melbourne.